After you have successfully activated your account you will be able to login.
The login information is stored in your browser for 2 months or until you explicitly logout of your account. If the stored information is expired you will be redirected to the login page.
To logout, access the user menu by clicking your account display name in the top right corner of the RIPS dashboard. The link to logout is located in the bottom right corner of the user menu.